Testimonials

Default Avatar
John M.

Being in Augusta for only a couple of months our car started making strange noises. Took a chance of C&C in Martinez and was not disappointed. They diagnosed and repaired the issues. The car is now as quiet as it used to be.. Thanks to Marty and his crew

Retired
April 4, 2022
Default Avatar
James Guffey

I have used C&C in Martinez a couple times now for 2 different vehicles. Both times it has been a EXCELLENT experience. The quality of work is amazing and quick. And their prices are very fair. The Customer service is also great. I highly recommend them to anyone needing repairs to your vehicles. Thank you to the entire staff.

c&c automotive martinez ga
November 24, 2021
Default Avatar
James Guffey

I have used C&C in Martinez a couple times now for 2 different vehicles. Both times it has been a EXCELLENT experience. The quality of work is amazing and quick. And their prices are very fair. The Customer service is also great. I highly recommend them to anyone needing repairs to your vehicles. Thank you to the entire staff.

c&c automotive martinez ga
November 24, 2021
Default Avatar
John H.

If I could rate zero stars I would. All started well, They took in my girlfriends car to replace an expansion tank at the last minute, I was out of town on business so I couldn't take care of it myself. 2 days after the tank was installed a hose blew off because it wasn't installed properly, It was fixed after being towed back to their shop, they actually initally tried to make my girlfriend pay for the toe but she refused. They failed to check over the cooling system, again a day later the coolant light came on because the water pump was leaking. When my girlfriend bought the vehicle she also bought an extended waranty. I took the car back to C&C with the contract in hand and dealt with Megan Hensley, I asked if she dealt with these and just about begged her to make a copy of the contract, she chose not to but she did at least take down the 1-800 number. She did say they were busy so they wouldn't get to the car for a couple of days, no big deal. So 4 days later they diagnosed it to be a water pump, she then decided to contact the warranty company only to find out that they were not authorized by the warranty company to work on the vehicle. I've been in the business for 15+ years, not sure why she waited, inexperience maybe. We made arrangements to tow the vehicle to a dealership. Upon arrival the dealership contacted C&C several times to see what the issue was and contact info for the us, C&C never returned the call and unfortunatly the individual at the dealership was let go so they had no idea what was going on with the car or how to contact the owner. I guess from C&C's standpoint out of sight out of mind maybe, customer service dosen't extend any further than the parking lot. Here we are three weeks later still waiting on the car to be fixed. I called C&C to talk wuth the manager, i got Megan Hensley again, lucky me, of course he was out of the office and was going to call me back. Not holing my breath or ever doing business with these individuals again.

None
November 18, 2021
Default Avatar
John H.

If I could rate zero stars I would. All started well, They took in my girlfriends car to replace an expansion tank at the last minute, I was out of town on business so I couldn't take care of it myself. 2 days after the tank was installed a hose blew off because it wasn't installed properly, It was fixed after being towed back to their shop, they actually initally tried to make my girlfriend pay for the toe but she refused. They failed to check over the cooling system, again a day later the coolant light came on because the water pump was leaking. When my girlfriend bought the vehicle she also bought an extended waranty. I took the car back to C&C with the contract in hand and dealt with Megan Hensley, I asked if she dealt with these and just about begged her to make a copy of the contract, she chose not to but she did at least take down the 1-800 number. She did say they were busy so they wouldn't get to the car for a couple of days, no big deal. So 4 days later they diagnosed it to be a water pump, she then decided to contact the warranty company only to find out that they were not authorized by the warranty company to work on the vehicle. I've been in the business for 15+ years, not sure why she waited, inexperience maybe. We made arrangements to tow the vehicle to a dealership. Upon arrival the dealership contacted C&C several times to see what the issue was and contact info for the us, C&C never returned the call and unfortunatly the individual at the dealership was let go so they had no idea what was going on with the car or how to contact the owner. I guess from C&C's standpoint out of sight out of mind maybe, customer service dosen't extend any further than the parking lot. Here we are three weeks later still waiting on the car to be fixed. I called C&C to talk wuth the manager, i got Megan Hensley again, lucky me, of course he was out of the office and was going to call me back. Not holing my breath or ever doing business with these individuals again.

None
November 18, 2021
Default Avatar
Rick D

I want everyone to know that C&C Automotive is an establishment that you can believe in.
I’m from out of State and had an issue with my Jeep. I took it to their West Augusta location and just starting with Nate on the phone it was a very pleasurable experience. You just don’t get this type of service anywhere anymore. They researched the problem that I relayed to them and they couldn’t find the problem that I outlined. They did their work and since they couldn’t find anything wrong, they didn’t charge me one penny! What company does that any longer?
Professional all the way around. Since we will be moving to the area soon, I know exactly which company will be receiving my future business. Ratings should be 100 stars as they deserve it.

C&C Automotive
October 6, 2021
Default Avatar
Michael

I used to use a repair place four hours away because they did great work at a good price but a recent needed repair didn't allow me drive the car that far. After asking around and reading reviews I gave C & C in Martinez a try, and I am so glad I did! My car was repaired at a very good price and was completed on time. I really liked that I was sent a link to the estimates for repairs where I could select the repairs I wanted C & C to do and approve the work. I also appreciated how well Michelle helped me while I was becoming a new customer. I will bringing all of my repair and service work here now.

Reardon
October 5, 2021
Default Avatar
Richard Swimm

I recently had both my vehicles serviced at C & C, Martinez. Both are older vehicles purchased new, a 2006 Nissan Maxima and a 2009 Mini Cooper S. Both had engine issues requiring diagnosis. C & C found the issues in both vehicles and repaired them quickly and for a fair price. They also have a discount for military retirees which I appreciate. C & C Martinez will have all my future auto repair business. R. A. Swimm, 1SG (retired), Evans, GA.

C & C Automotive Martinez, Ga
September 23, 2021
Default Avatar
Rebecca Leathers

I just wanted to say this company is one of the BEST in Augusta, I use the location on Washington road for all 3 of my vehicles, and never once have I been disappointed. The customer service you get once you entered the building is by far OUTSTANDING! Barry and Michelle are the two I always speak to when I bring my car in for service. I trust the information they are giving me is honest and not a ploy to make the company more money. They care and it shows! I personally would recommend C & C Automotive to anyone needing good honest service you can trust at a fair price. I will continue to spread the word to friends and family. Barry is a keeper for sure. Just go in and ask for him and see for yourself. Guaranteed to make you feel welcomed.! 5 Star service you REALLY can trust!

C & C Automotive
September 23, 2021
Default Avatar
Latasha Martin

My daughter’s car started driving funny a week before she was to return to school 3.5 hours away. We took it for an inspection and after they did a thorough inspection found out that her front axle needed replacing. They were able to fit her in the next morning and the work was great. Her car drove smooth and she made it back to school with no problem. The staff there are very friendly and goes above and beyond. We are very pleased with the job and will be returning for all our automotive needs. Thank you C N C Automotives!

None
September 23, 2021
Default Avatar
Richard Swimm

I recently had both my vehicles serviced at C & C, Martinez. Both are older vehicles purchased new, a 2006 Nissan Maxima and a 2009 Mini Cooper S. Both had engine issues requiring diagnosis. C & C found the issues in both vehicles and repaired them quickly and for a fair price. They also have a discount for military retirees which I appreciate. C & C Martinez will have all my future auto repair business. R. A. Swimm, 1SG (retired), Evans, GA.

Retired
September 23, 2021
Default Avatar
Richard Swimm

I recently had both my vehicles serviced at C & C, Martinez. Both are older vehicles purchased new, a 2006 Nissan Maxima and a 2009 Mini Cooper S. Both had engine issues requiring diagnosis. C & C found the issues in both vehicles and repaired them quickly and for a fair price. They also have a discount for military retirees which I appreciate. C & C Martinez will have all my future auto repair business. R. A. Swimm, 1SG (retired), Evans, GA.

C & C Automotive Martinez, Ga
September 23, 2021
Default Avatar
Amy Lewton

I got my car serviced at the Washington Rd. location a couple of weeks ago for routine maintenance and ended up having an unexpected issue with a brake pad that had to be resolved. Barry provided excellent service and went above and beyond to make sure I got my car back by the end of the day so I would not have issues in getting to work. Thank you for the excellent service, Barry!

N/A
April 19, 2021
Default Avatar55
David Shields

Joe, and the technicians were great at understanding and identifying the issue with my truck! They worked diligently to identify the problem and after a couple of days they had it repaired! Great service

October 14, 2020
Default Avatar55
Garry R

My wife and I were visiting friends in Evans when the A/C Belt slipped off of the compressor. My friend recommended C&C. I gave them a call and they told me to bring the truck down so they could at it. Amanda handled service write up very professionally. She explained what was found wrong (The tensioner had a lot of play in it. It was worn out), how long it was going to take and the cost. Great job!!! I highly recommend them.

October 13, 2020
Default Avatar55
Louise Bracknell

My ancient Volvo recently overheated during a trip to Evans/Martinez, and I landed on the doorstep of C&C close to closing time. As an older woman quite a ways from home, I was a little frantic, to be honest. These good folks were understanding, extremely helpful, accommodating, and downright kind! Their facilities are clean and welcoming, and everyone is very professional. All in all, it turned out to be a good experience, and I especially want to thank Amanda, Marty, Devin, and Michelle.

October 9, 2020
Default Avatar55
John Firth

I would like to thank Barry and team for fixing my ac on my 2006 Silverado. We where camping from out of town and the ac went out on my truck. I called C&C spoke to Barry explained that we could not go home without ac as we had 2 animals. He advised to bring my truck in ASAP. I arrived at 3PM they checked my truck rigth away. They found a leaking hose and could have if fixed in 1 1/2 – 2 hours. They replaced the hose and had me on my way quickly. When I paid the bill they advised the labor charge would less then quoted and offered a military discount as well. This just tells me how honest this shop is. I was also impressed with how clean the office and shop was. Now our dog and cat are very happy but my wife has to wear a heavy sweater do to cold ac Lol. Thanks again

July 30, 2020
Default Avatar55
Joey Bodiford

I have a 2000 FORD RANGER with 270 +thousand miles and the check engine light came on with a very high idle speed and I needed it fixed. I took the car to C&C, they did the diagnostics, kept me informed every step, completed the estimate and went to work. They were able to complete the repairs more quickly than I thought possible. I have driven it over 1K miles since the repairs and it runs as good as it did new. They even checked with me later to see how the car was doing. No doubt about it, if any of my vehicles need repair, C&C will be the shop that does the work.

July 17, 2020
Default Avatar55
Hollie Fokes

Highly recommend C & C.- Knowledgeable, quick, polite and rates high not only in the work, but also in Customer Service.

June 11, 2020
Default Avatar55
Gordon Ferguson

We have a 2010 Chevy Equinox that had 147K + miles on it. We had been shopping for a new vehicle but my wife really likes and enjoys this car and could not find anything on today’s market that suited her as well. The engine light came on and something HAD to be done. We brought the car to C&C, they did the diagnostics, kept us informed every step, completed the estimate and went to work. They knew that my wife’s father was very ill and that we were needing the car to make the trip to see him. They were able to complete the repairs even more quickly than they promised and the car is RIGHT. We have driven it over 2K miles since the repairs and it runs as good as it did new. They even checked with us later to see how the car was doing. No doubt about it, if any of my vehicles need repair, C&C will be the shop that does the work.

May 12, 2020

Submit Review

Menu