Testimonials

Default Avatar
Suzy

Buyer beware. Do not ever take your vehicle to this despicable auto shop. You will undoubtedly get scammed. They will sabotage your vehicle, then tell you it is unsafe to drive it, which they hope, force you to pay them to fix a new issue that wasn't there before you brought your vehicle to them.

They are so bold with their scam, that they will cause an oil leak that wasn't there before they got their stinky, lowlife hands on it. Eventually they will be exposed on the local evening news. Watch…

?
April 15, 2024
Default Avatar
James Roundtree

Had my oil change and they didn't reset service c which is oil change, and I was told tire pressure was checked and needed two new tires but they didn't air my tires like they said they did.

Washington Rd
October 21, 2023
Default Avatar
James Roundtree

Had my oil change and they didn't reset service c which is oil change, and I was told tire pressure was checked and needed two new tires but they didn't air my tires like they said they did.

Washington Rd
October 21, 2023
Default Avatar
PATRICIA SLAGLE

We took my husbands Silverado to C & C on Washington Rd. They went above and beyond to locate the problem. Barry tried several options to try to keep the cost down. In the end we had to replace the fuel pump. It works great and we have had no more problems. Thanks Barry for working with us. Here's hoping we don't need you in the near future but be will be back if we do!

personal
July 31, 2023
Default Avatar
Mark wilson

Took my Armada in for an oil change and tire rotation. I put a stik-it note on the inside driver window glass that said, don't roll driver window down. I looked the tech in the face and told him not to roll the driver window down. He rolled it down anyway, out of habit. I stressed to him and Ashley, the manager, not to roll the driver window down , i assumed that would be sufficient warning. I think he rolled it down intentionally. They had to disconnect my window from the motor. Then had a good laugh at one point, while they were "fixing " the screw up.

Private owner
June 12, 2023
Default Avatar
Kristy Kitchens

C&C Automotive saved me an expensive tow to the dealership in Columbia. Barry corresponded with me all day to arrange a tow of my disabled Range Rover to their shop. He had my vehicle diagnosed with a very reasonable estimate. It was fully repaired in just a couple hours. Barry went above and beyond to help me navigate my vehicle crisis. And had me right back to driving the very next day. Moving forward, I will trust them for any auto needs, and will continue to brag on their professionalism and care

N/A
October 7, 2022
Default Avatar
Kristy Kitchens

C&C Automotive saved me an expensive tow to the dealership in Columbia. Barry corresponded with me all day to arrange a tow of my disabled Range Rover to their shop. He had my vehicle diagnosed with a very reasonable estimate. It was fully repaired in just a couple hours. Barry went above and beyond to help me navigate my vehicle crisis. And had me right back to driving the very next day. Moving forward, I will trust them for any auto needs, and will continue to brag on their professionalism and care

N/A
October 7, 2022
Default Avatar
Melvin Fletcher

They never fixed the actual problem! I took my car there in May because the engine was doing a weird hesitation like not firing correctly or whatever. I kept telling them they had to drive it for at least 20 minutes before they could witness what it was actually doing. Long story short, and nearly four thousand dollars later, the actual issue was never resolved. After taking it back four additional times after the initial repair, I finally got fed up and took it to the dealer. Which I guess I should have done in the first place. At one point they said "we finally found the problem. It took us forever but we finally figured it out." After paying another $800 dollars, that was STILL not the answer! They refused to follow my direction and drive the car 20 plus minutes. Five miles down Washington Road was not enough! The problem was NEVER resolved. To their credit however, they did make actual repairs that was needed I guess, but because they wouldn't test drive the car for the suggested amount of time, they never gave themselves the opportunity to actually hear and feel what the car was doing after being driven for 20 minutes.
The Mercedes dealership had to repair what C&C damaged/ broke and they ultimately did not fix the issue either and that cost me another $1800.00.
I ended up buying a new car and that car is just sitting in my driveway. Complete waste of time and money!

NA
August 23, 2022
Default Avatar
Schylever Starks

David at C&C Automotive and his staff in Columbia, SC are so nice and courteous, your company could not have picked better people to represent. I will be having all services to my car complete at C&C Automotive. Your #1 in my book. Thank you

Retired
August 18, 2022
Default Avatar
Schylever Starks

David at C&C Automotive and his staff in Columbia, SC are so nice and courteous, your company could not have picked better people to represent. I will be having all services to my car complete at C&C Automotive. Your #1 in my book. Thank you

Retired
August 18, 2022
Default Avatar
Schylever Starks

David at C&C Automotive and his staff in Columbia, SC are so nice and courteous, your company could not have picked better people to represent. I will be having all services to my car complete at C&C Automotive. Your #1 in my book. Thank you

Retired
August 18, 2022
Default Avatar
Tim Leeming

I had searched Columbia for quite sometime looking for an auto repair/service shop I could turst. I found it at C&C. They just completed a major repair to my pickup truck for a reasonable charge considering the work done. Staff is be efficient and friendly. I am greatly pleased to have C&C as my go to service center.

iCast Media
August 15, 2022
Default Avatar
Yvette Duckson

David at C&C in Columbia is awesome!!! The staff is nice and courteous as well. My car was making a funny noise but they couldn't reproduce it so they asked me to do a ride along. Low and behold my spare tire under my car was completely out of air and contributed to the noise. He filled it with and even showed me how to remove my spare tire. No one has ever taken the time to show me in detail how to remove the spare tire from under my car. I'm so very grateful for David and C&C Automotive in Columbia. They are wonderful. I will always recommend and send my family and friends to C&C Automotive Columbia.

C & C Automotive Columbia, SC
August 9, 2022
Default Avatar
Yvette Duckson

David at C&C in Columbia is awesome!!! The staff is nice and courteous as well. My car was making a funny noise but they couldn't reproduce it so they asked me to do a ride along. Low and behold my spare tire under my car was completely out of air and contributed to the noise. He filled it with and even showed me how to remove my spare tire. No one has ever taken the time to show me in detail how to remove the spare tire from under my car. I'm so very grateful for David and C&C Automotive in Columbia. They are wonderful. I will always recommend and send my family and friends to C&C Automotive Columbia.

C & C Automotive Columbia, SC
August 9, 2022
Default Avatar
John M.

Being in Augusta for only a couple of months our car started making strange noises. Took a chance of C&C in Martinez and was not disappointed. They diagnosed and repaired the issues. The car is now as quiet as it used to be.. Thanks to Marty and his crew

Retired
April 4, 2022
Default Avatar
James Guffey

I have used C&C in Martinez a couple times now for 2 different vehicles. Both times it has been a EXCELLENT experience. The quality of work is amazing and quick. And their prices are very fair. The Customer service is also great. I highly recommend them to anyone needing repairs to your vehicles. Thank you to the entire staff.

c&c automotive martinez ga
November 24, 2021
Default Avatar
James Guffey

I have used C&C in Martinez a couple times now for 2 different vehicles. Both times it has been a EXCELLENT experience. The quality of work is amazing and quick. And their prices are very fair. The Customer service is also great. I highly recommend them to anyone needing repairs to your vehicles. Thank you to the entire staff.

c&c automotive martinez ga
November 24, 2021
Default Avatar
John H.

If I could rate zero stars I would. All started well, They took in my girlfriends car to replace an expansion tank at the last minute, I was out of town on business so I couldn't take care of it myself. 2 days after the tank was installed a hose blew off because it wasn't installed properly, It was fixed after being towed back to their shop, they actually initally tried to make my girlfriend pay for the toe but she refused. They failed to check over the cooling system, again a day later the coolant light came on because the water pump was leaking. When my girlfriend bought the vehicle she also bought an extended waranty. I took the car back to C&C with the contract in hand and dealt with Megan Hensley, I asked if she dealt with these and just about begged her to make a copy of the contract, she chose not to but she did at least take down the 1-800 number. She did say they were busy so they wouldn't get to the car for a couple of days, no big deal. So 4 days later they diagnosed it to be a water pump, she then decided to contact the warranty company only to find out that they were not authorized by the warranty company to work on the vehicle. I've been in the business for 15+ years, not sure why she waited, inexperience maybe. We made arrangements to tow the vehicle to a dealership. Upon arrival the dealership contacted C&C several times to see what the issue was and contact info for the us, C&C never returned the call and unfortunatly the individual at the dealership was let go so they had no idea what was going on with the car or how to contact the owner. I guess from C&C's standpoint out of sight out of mind maybe, customer service dosen't extend any further than the parking lot. Here we are three weeks later still waiting on the car to be fixed. I called C&C to talk wuth the manager, i got Megan Hensley again, lucky me, of course he was out of the office and was going to call me back. Not holing my breath or ever doing business with these individuals again.

None
November 18, 2021
Default Avatar
John H.

If I could rate zero stars I would. All started well, They took in my girlfriends car to replace an expansion tank at the last minute, I was out of town on business so I couldn't take care of it myself. 2 days after the tank was installed a hose blew off because it wasn't installed properly, It was fixed after being towed back to their shop, they actually initally tried to make my girlfriend pay for the toe but she refused. They failed to check over the cooling system, again a day later the coolant light came on because the water pump was leaking. When my girlfriend bought the vehicle she also bought an extended waranty. I took the car back to C&C with the contract in hand and dealt with Megan Hensley, I asked if she dealt with these and just about begged her to make a copy of the contract, she chose not to but she did at least take down the 1-800 number. She did say they were busy so they wouldn't get to the car for a couple of days, no big deal. So 4 days later they diagnosed it to be a water pump, she then decided to contact the warranty company only to find out that they were not authorized by the warranty company to work on the vehicle. I've been in the business for 15+ years, not sure why she waited, inexperience maybe. We made arrangements to tow the vehicle to a dealership. Upon arrival the dealership contacted C&C several times to see what the issue was and contact info for the us, C&C never returned the call and unfortunatly the individual at the dealership was let go so they had no idea what was going on with the car or how to contact the owner. I guess from C&C's standpoint out of sight out of mind maybe, customer service dosen't extend any further than the parking lot. Here we are three weeks later still waiting on the car to be fixed. I called C&C to talk wuth the manager, i got Megan Hensley again, lucky me, of course he was out of the office and was going to call me back. Not holing my breath or ever doing business with these individuals again.

None
November 18, 2021
Default Avatar
Rick D

I want everyone to know that C&C Automotive is an establishment that you can believe in.
I’m from out of State and had an issue with my Jeep. I took it to their West Augusta location and just starting with Nate on the phone it was a very pleasurable experience. You just don’t get this type of service anywhere anymore. They researched the problem that I relayed to them and they couldn’t find the problem that I outlined. They did their work and since they couldn’t find anything wrong, they didn’t charge me one penny! What company does that any longer?
Professional all the way around. Since we will be moving to the area soon, I know exactly which company will be receiving my future business. Ratings should be 100 stars as they deserve it.

C&C Automotive
October 6, 2021

Submit Review

keyboard_arrow_up

Accessibility Toolbar